A " Photography Blog" , to narrate the subject by photos.

Track in the forest..

Narrow track in the forest, I captured during my matheran Journey. This place Matheran Hill is so green and in peace that one may easily get attach. This Toy train covers a very dense 20 Km in forest hills with very sharp covers, but a slow ride and almost zero straight track.

Basically it was built between 1901 and 1907 by Abdul Hussein Adamjee Peerbhoy, financed by his father, Sir Adamjee Peerbhoy of the Adamjee Group at the cost of IR.16,00,000 .Hussain’s plans for the Matheran Hill Railway were formulated in 1900 and construction started in 1904. Consulting engineer was Everard Calthrop of Barsi Light Railway fame. The line was open to traffic by 1907. Now it a heritage railway in India with same old diesel engine, small old cabins. So when ever you visit India don’t miss this place to visit and I recommend you to stay 2~3 day, you will be in love with the simplicity and peace you get here.

 More info you may get on this place(Matheran) from this link  http://www.matheran.net.in/

18 responses

  1. URL

    I was just looking for this info for a while. After 6 hours of continuous Googleing, at last I got it in your site. 727414

    April 15, 2012 at 3:31 am

    • For this effort I really thank you and google too… 🙂
      Hope you get what exactly you were seeking…

      For any Help further you may text me any time…

      Thanks for the visit, Thank you!

      April 16, 2012 at 7:22 pm

  2. Pingback: My Homepage

  3. Greetings! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My website looks weird when viewing from my iphone. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to correct this problem. If you have any recommendations, please share. Thank you!

    April 16, 2012 at 3:05 am

    • Hi..
      Thanks for the visit. I took a look on you blog and find it well balanced in terms of theme design.
      For mobile view, I would recommend you to check the mobile setting (Appearance>Mobile>Enable mobile theme). Check the same setting for iPod(Appearance>iPod>Enable mobile theme).
      Another thing, check you theme details also, some time the selected theme also have some limitation. So just go through its all features.(May it is restricting your blog on mobile or iPod). So Just conform it.

      Hope this will help you out of the issue. Just let me know does these help you out or not.
      Thank you!
      It was my pleasure..

      April 16, 2012 at 7:12 pm

  4. Excellent weblog here! Additionally your website so much up fast! What web host are you using? Can I get your associate hyperlink to your host? I wish my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

    April 17, 2012 at 3:47 am

    • Thanks for the visit…
      I tried to have a look on you blog but find it not responding.
      Kindly try to re check the theme you are using, check with the user comments.
      Use more web links then the auto play wedgets.
      Avoid the big sized images use different image format with low format.

      Hope this will resolve the issue.
      Just let me know, does it help you out or not.

      Thank you!

      April 17, 2012 at 7:46 am

  5. very good put up, i definitely love this web site, keep on it 807874

    April 24, 2012 at 9:02 pm

  6. But wanna say that this really is invaluable , Thanks for taking your time to write this. 862645

    April 24, 2012 at 9:18 pm

  7. Wow, awesome blog structure! How long have you been running a blog for? you made blogging look easy. The total look of your site is wonderful, let alone the content material! 23342

    April 25, 2012 at 2:37 pm

  8. Private Krankenversicherung – Nur dann, wenn Sie sich fr die Absicherung ber die Rentenversicherung entschieden haben, dann knnen Sie sich sicher sein, dass Sie im Alter so viel Geld haben, damit Sie Ihren Lebensstandard halten knnen. 499287

    April 25, 2012 at 3:21 pm

  9. Fantastic beat ! I wish to apprentice whilst you amend your web site, how could i subscribe for a blog web site? The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been just a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear concept 865799

    April 26, 2012 at 6:49 am

  10. Fantastic post will probably be posting this on my blog today keep up the great work. 426536

    April 29, 2012 at 3:10 pm

  11. There couple of fascinating points at some point in this posting but I dont determine if these men and women center to heart. There is some validity but Let me take hold opinion until I check into it further. Wonderful write-up , thanks and then we want far more! Combined with FeedBurner in addition 800688

    April 30, 2012 at 7:24 am

  12. Howdy! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter group? Theres a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Thanks 408695

    April 30, 2012 at 9:15 am

  13. IE still is the marketplace leader and a large part of other folks will leave out your great writing due to this problem. 970924

    May 1, 2012 at 1:19 pm

  14. Ive writers block that comes and goes and I require to discover a method to get rid of my writers block. It can occasionally be so bad I can barley make sentences. Any suggestions? 41224

    May 3, 2012 at 9:29 am

  15. Outstanding read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing just a little research on that. And he really bought me lunch as I discovered it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch! 578473

    May 3, 2012 at 10:53 pm

Leave a Reply

